CONCACAF Gold Cup Semifinals Headed to Arlington, Pasadena

The semifinals of this year's CONCACAF Gold Cup will be played in Arlington, Texas, on July 22 and at Pasadena, California, the following day.

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football said Tuesday that quarterfinal doubleheaders will be played at Philadelphia on July 19 and at Glendale, Arizona, the next day.

CONCACAF announced first-round sites in December and said earlier this month the final will be at Santa Clara, California, on July 26.

“With the announcement of the knockout round venues, we complete the picture of world class stadiums for this year’s Gold Cup,” said CONCACAF General Secretary Philippe Moggio. “We know these host cities and the stadiums themselves will provide the atmosphere and facilities to match the enthusiasm of the fans they will welcome this summer.”

The 12-nation tournament opens July 7 at Harrison, New Jersey. The group stage schedule will be announced March 7.

  • Quarterfinals 1 & 2 (July 19) – Philadelphia, Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)
  • Quarterfinal 3 & 4 (July 20) – Phoenix, University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, AZ)
  • Semifinal 1 (July 22) -- Dallas, AT&T Stadium (Arlington, TX)
  • Semifinal 2 (July 23) -- Los Angeles, Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)
  • Final (July 26) -- Bay Area, Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, CA)

The United States is in Group B, defending champion Mexico is in Group C and Honduras is in Group A. The field also includes Canada, Costa Rica, Curacao, El Salvador, French Guyana, Jamaica, Martinique and Panama. The final spot will be determined by a playoff between Haiti and Nicaragua in March.

2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Host Cities & Venues
Seeded Nations

Group A – Honduras
Group B – United States
Group C – Mexico

Group Stage Venues & Dates:

July 7, Group A – NY/NJ – Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ)
July 8, Group B – Nashville – Nissan Stadium (Nashville, TN)
July 9, Group C – San Diego – Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego, CA)
July 11, Group A – Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
July 12, Group B – Tampa Bay – Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, FL)
July 13, Group C – Denver – Sports Authority Field (Denver, CO)
July 14, Group A – Dallas – Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX)
July 15, Group B – Cleveland – FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland, OH)
July 16, Group C – San Antonio – Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)

Knockout Round Venues:

Quarterfinal – July 19– Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)
Quarterfinal – July 20– Phoenix – University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, AZ)
Semifinal – July 22– Dallas – AT&T Stadium (Arlington, TX)
Semifinal – July 23– Los Angeles – Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)
Final – July 26– Bay Area – Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, CA)

Copyright AP - Associated Press
Contact Us