O'Brien Semi-Finalists Named

6 QB's from Big 12 Conference

13 quarterbacks have been named semifinalists for the Davey O'Brien Award which recognizes the nation's best college quarterback.

The list includes 6 quarterbacks from the Big 12 and 3 from the Southeastern Conference.

The winner will be announced December 11 in Orlando, Florida.

Voting is done by journalists, broadcasters, commentators, and former winners along with fans who can vote daily.

Sports Connection

Connecting you to your favorite North Texas sports teams as well as sports news around the globe.

Arlington Sam Houston Soccer Coach Dies After Prolonged Fight With COVID-19

Doney: 5 Things to Know After Cowboys' Win in New England

Davey O'Brien Semifinalists:

Colt McCoy, Junior, Texas

Sam Bradford, Sophomore, Oklahoma

Graham Harrell, Senior, Texas Tech

Chase Daniel, Senior, Missouri

Zac Robinson, Junior, Oklahoma State

Todd Reesing, Junior, Kansas

Daryll Clark, Junior, Penn State

Max Hall, Junior, BYU

David Johnson, Senior, Tulsa

Mark Sanchez, Junior, USC

John Parker Wilson, Senior, Alabama

Tim Tebow, Junior, Florida

Matthew Stafford, Junior, Georgia

Contact Us