Augie Garrido Among 7 to be Inducted in College Baseball HOF

Texas coach Augie Garrido and former major leaguers J.D. Drew, Rick Monday and Tom Paciorek are among this year's inductees into the National College Baseball Hall of Fame.

The seven-member class announced Thursday will be inducted in July in Lubbock, Texas.

Garrido is the winningest coach in college baseball history. He has led 15 teams to the College World Series and won a total of five national championships at Cal State Fullerton and Texas.

Drew was a two-time All-American at Florida State and national player of the year in 1997. Monday was national player of the year at Arizona State in 1965, and Paciorek was an All-American at Houston in 1967-68.

The other inductees are Jackson State coach Bob Braddy, Marietta College pitcher Matt DeSalvo and Valdosta State coach Tommy Thomas.

Copyright AP - Associated Press
Contact Us