Linda Koop, Eric Johnson to Lead Dallas County Delegation to Texas Legislature

Linda Koop and Eric Johnson are set to become the next leaders of the Dallas-area delegation to the Texas Legislature.Lawmakers from Dallas County are meeting Monday morning to pick a Democrat and Republican to serve as co-chairs of their delegation during the legislative session.Koop, a Dallas Republican, is in her second Texas House term. She replaces Kenneth Sheets as the Republican delegation co-chair. In November Sheets lost the District 107 seat in November to Democrat Victoria Neave.  Continue reading...

Copyright The Dallas Morning News
Contact Us