Nadel Wins Sportscaster of the Year for 2011 - NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth
Red Fever
Complete coverage of the Texas Rangers

Nadel Wins Sportscaster of the Year for 2011



    For the third consecutive year, Eric Nadel has been named the Texas Sportscaster of the Year by the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association.

    Nadel has been the lead voice on Texas Rangers radio broadcasts since 1995 and he's been part of the Rangers broadcasting team for 33 years.

    Nadel is receiving the award for the seventh time after taking home the award in 2010, 2009, 2006, 2002, 2001 and 1999.

    The legendary Texas broadcaster is also a two-time winner of the Associated Press award for best play-by-play in Texas and he's a 1991 inductee into the Texas Baseball Hall of Fame.