TCU Gets Big 12 Schedule

Entire Big 12 football schedule below

Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012  |  Updated 11:37 PM CDT
View Comments (
TCU Wins Rose Bowl

Frank Heinz,

TCU will face West Virginia, Kansas, Texas Tech, Baylor, Oklahoma State, Texas and Oklahoma this year.

Photos and Videos
More Photos and Videos

TCU opens its 2012 season at home Sept. 8 against Grambling State, a week before the Horned Frogs make their Big 12 debut at Kansas.

After the Sept. 15 game at Kansas, the Horned Frogs play non-conference games against Virginia and at SMU before their first Big 12 home game Oct. 6 against Iowa State.

The Big 12 finally released its 10-team, round-robin schedule Tuesday after West Virginia, the Big 12's other newcomer, settled a lawsuit with the Big East to clear the way to begin play in the Big 12 next season.

TCU plays at West Virginia on Nov. 3.

Texas Tech, Kansas State and Oklahoma are the other Big 12 home games for TCU. The Frogs also play at Baylor, Oklahoma State and Texas.

TCU's Big 12 Schedule:

  • Sept. 15: at Kansas
  • Oct. 6: Iowa State
  • Oct. 13: at Baylor
  • Oct. 20: Texas Tech
  • Oct. 27: at Oklahoma State
  • Nov. 3: at West Virginia
  • Nov. 10: Kansas State
  • Nov. 24: at Texas
  • Dec. 1: Oklahoma

See TCU's entire schedule here.

See the entire Big 12 schedule for all teams here.

Get the latest headlines sent to your inbox!
View Comments (
Leave Comments
What's New
Get NBCDFW on Mobile!
Get NBCDFW's free news and weather... Read more
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out