Complete coverage of the West Nile virus in North Texas

North Texas Ground Spraying Schedule

Updated July 29, 2014

View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print

    NEWSLETTERS

    TK

    Below is the latest schedule of mosquito ground spraying, broken down by county.

    Dallas County

    Crews will spray in Highland Park beginning at about 8 p.m. near the city pool, east of Preston and south of Beverly Drive.

    Denton County

    No spraying currently scheduled.

    Collin County

    No spraying currently scheduled.

    Tarrant County

    No spraying currently scheduled.

    Kaufman County

    • Forney -- The city will spray for mosquitoes between 8:30 p.m. and 6 a.m. on the following days throughout the summer.
      • Tuesday July 29, 2014 South of Hwy 80
      • Wednesday July 30, 2014 Parks, Off Road and Creeks
      • Wednesday Aug. 6, 2014 Parks, Off Road and Creeks*
      • Monday Aug. 25, 2014 North of Hwy 80
      • Tuesday Aug. 26, 2014 South of Hwy 800
      • Wednesday Aug. 27, 2014 Parks, Off Road and Creeks
      • Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014 Parks, Off Road and Creeks*
      • Monday Sept. 22, 2014 North of Hwy 80
      • Tuesday Sept. 23, 2014 South of Hwy 80
      • Wednesday Sept. 24, 2014 Parks, Off Roads and Creeks
      • **Aug. 6, and Sept. 10 are tentative


    West Nile Virus:
    Click here for complete coverage of the outbreak of West Nile virus in North Texas. Find updated numbers of human cases, spraying schedules, and more FAQs about the disease.