Blue Star
The center of the Dallas Cowboys universe

Cowboys at Giants in First Wednesday NFL Game Since 1948

View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Cowboys 2012 Schedule Released

Getty Images

Tony Romo #9 of the Dallas Cowboys and Eli Manning #10 of the New York Giants greet each other after their game at MetLife Stadium on January 1, 2012 in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

advertisement

The Dallas Cowboys will play five games at Cowboys Stadium in a span of six weeks before its regular-season finale at Washington, but four road games in five weeks before that.

The Cowboys already knew they were playing in the NFL's kickoff game Wednesday, Sept. 5, at the New York Giants. The NFL released its full schedule Tuesday night.

The Super Bowl champion Giants host the Cowboys in the first Wednesday NFL game since 1948; the league moved the game to avoid a conflict with President Barack Obama's Thursday night speech at the Democratic National Convention. The game will be on NBC.

They'll have 10 days between the season opener and their next game, Sept. 16 at Seattle. The first home game is Sept. 23 against Tampa Bay, followed a week later by a Monday night home game against Chicago on Oct. 1.

The bye week is Oct. 7.

The NFC East rival Redskins play at Dallas on Thanksgiving, potentially with Heisman Trophy winner Robert Griffin III from Baylor at quarterback. 

Dallas Cowboys 2012 Regular Season Schedule

Date Opponent (TV) Kickoff
Wed., Sept. 5 @ N.Y. Giants (NBC) 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 16 @ Seattle (FOX) 3:05 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 23 TAMPA BAY (FOX) Noon
Mon., Oct. 1 CHICAGO (ESPN) 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 7 BYE  
Sun., Oct. 14 @ Baltimore (FOX) Noon
Sun., Oct. 21 @ Carolina (FOX) Noon
Sun., Oct. 28 N.Y. GIANTS (FOX) 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 4 @ Atlanta (NBC) 7:20 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 11 @ Philadelphia (FOX) 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 18 CLEVELAND (CBS) Noon*
Thurs., Nov. 22 WASHINGTON (FOX) 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Dec. 2 PHILADELPHIA (NBC) 7:20 p.m.*
Sun., Dec. 9 @ Cincinnati (FOX) Noon*
Sun., Dec. 16 PITTSBURGH (CBS) 3:15 p.m.*
Sun., Dec. 23 NEW ORLEANS (FOX) Noon*
Sun., Dec. 30 @ Washington (FOX) Noon*

(All Kickoffs Dallas Time)
Home Games in CAPS
*Game times and television broadcasts are subject to change

AP Sports Writer Tom Canavan in Newark, N.J., contributed to this story.

Leave Comments