Teams Announced for 2015 Cowboys Classic

Alabama to make second appearance in Cowboys Classic

The teams taking part in the 2015 Cowboys Classic have been announced.

For the second time in three years, Alabama will make a trip to Arlington to play Wisconsin for the annual game that kicks off the collegiate season over Labor Day weekend.

The 2015 matchup will be the game's 7th year and will be only the second meeting for the teams.  Wisconsin won the first time around 15-0 in 1928.

Sports Connection

Connecting you to your favorite North Texas sports teams as well as sports news around the globe.

Stars Keep Playoff Hopes Alive With 5-2 Win Over Lightning

70,000 Boxing Fans Converge on AT&T Stadium, May Be Biggest Indoor Event Since Pandemic

The trip to Arlington will be the first for Wisconsin. Alabama's only trip to Arlington resulted in a 41-14 victory over Michigan in the 2012 Cowboys Classic.

This year, LSU and TCU take part in the classic while Oklahoma State and Florida State will play in 2014.

The 2015 game will be played Sept. 5.  Ticket sales will be announced at a later date.

Contact Us