Frisco’s Water Restrictions Remain Despite Rain

Stage 3 restrictions remain in effect


If you live in Frisco, you not only lost an hour of sleep but gained tougher water restrictions.

Under the city's Water Management Plan, outdoor watering is banned between 5 a.m. and 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. during Daylight Saving Time, which ends Nov. 4.

The outdoor watering ban is in addition to the Stage 3 Water Restrictions that Frisco started operating under on Nov. 1, 2011.  Under Stage 3, people in Frisco can only water on their trash collection day if necessary.

Recently, Frisco sent a letter to "high use" water customers.

Frisco is part of the North Texas Municipal Water District, which began Stage 3 Water Restrictions because of a lack of rain and an inability to pump water from Lake Texoma due to an infestation of zebra mussels.

The NTMWD serves the following member cities: Allen, Farmersville, Forney, Frisco, Garland, McKinney, Mesquite, Plano, Princeton, Richardson, Rockwall, Royse City and Wylie. Additionally, the NTMWD lists the following towns as customers: Bonham, Caddo Basin SUD, Cash SUD, College Mound WSC, Copeville SUD, Crandall (Kaufman Four-One), East Fork SUD, Fairview, Fate, Forney Lake WSC, Gastonia-Scurry SUD, Greater Texoma Utility Authority (GTUA), Josephine, Kaufman, Kaufman Four-One, Lavon W.S.C., Little Elm, Lucas, Melissa, Milligan WSC, Mount Zion WSC, Murphy, Nevada WSC, North Collin WSC, Parker, Prosper, Rose, Hill SUD, Rowlett, Sachse, Seis Lagos UD, Sunnyvale, Terrell and Wylie Northeast SUD.

Contact Us