Five Dallas Cowboys Selected to Pro Bowl

The Pro Bowl will be played Jan. 29, 2017, at the Orlando Citrus Bowl

Prescott to Elliott 1Q
Getty Images

Five Dallas Cowboys have been selected to the Pro Bowl in Orlando, including rookies quarterback Dak Prescott and running back Ezekiel Elliott.

All five selections come from the team's high-powered offense. Tackle Tyron Smith earned his fourth Pro Bowl selection, and it's the third for both center Travis Frederick and guard Zack Martin.

This also marks the first time in Cowboys history that a pair of rookies have been selected to the Pro Bowl in the same season.

The Pro Bowl, which returns to the format of NFC vs. AFC teams, will be played at the Orlando Citrus Bowl on Sunday, Jan. 29, one week before Super Bowl LI in Houston.

Players whose teams earn a spot in the Super Bowl will not appear in the Pro Bowl, so Cowboys fans hope these selections are honorary only.

Contact Us