Big 12 QB's Up for Davey O'Brien Award

McCoy, Harrell, Bradford finalists for QB award

Perhaps they should just rename the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award to be the Big 12 Quarterback of the Year Award.

Texas' Colt McCoy, Texas Tech's Graham Harrell and Oklahoma's Sam Bradford on Monday were named the three finalists for the award, presented annually to the nation's top quarterback.

The winner will be announced Dec. 11.

Fans can get in on the voting by casting an online vote at

Contact Us