Zack Martin, Tyron Smith Named to PFWA All-NFL Team

Kicker Dan Bailey made the Second Team

Getty Images

Two Dallas Cowboys were named to the Pro Football Writers of America’s All-NFL team for 2016, which was announced on Monday, and we doubt you’ll be surprised to learn they were both offensive linemen.

Second-year right guard Zack Martin and left tackle Tyron Smith made the cut for the All-NFL team and kicker Dan Bailey was named to the FPWA’s All-NFC team, which was also announced on Monday, via the Fort Worth Star-Telegram.

At the very least, the Cowboys fared better with the PFWA’s All-NFL team than the Associated Press’s All-Pro team. No Cowboys were named All-Pro this year, though several—Smith, Martin, Bailey and center Travis Frederick—made the Second Team.

Sports Connection

Connecting you to your favorite North Texas sports teams as well as sports news around the globe.

JJ Watt Marries Pro Soccer Player Kealia Ohai in the Bahamas

Kawhi Leonard Wins First Kobe Bryant All-Star MVP Award

You can see the entire All-NFL team here.

Copyright FREEL - NBC Local Media
Contact Us