Six Wins, Six Pro Bowlers For 2010 Cowboys

Okay, this has to be some sort of record.

After beginning the season 1-7 under Wade Phillips, the Dallas Cowboys finished 5-3 under interim head coach Jason Garrett. We consulted some mathematicians at MIT, and this totals six wins in 2010. Six.

With wide receiver Miles Austin replacing the injured DeSean Jackson in the NFL’s unwatchable, annual all-star game, the Cowboys now also have six Pro Bowlers. Along with Austin, Jason Witten, Andre Gurode, Jay Ratliff, DeMarcus Ware and Mat McBriar were selected to play this Sunday in Honolulu.

Six wins, six Pro Bowlers.

Which just goes to show that teamwork is totally overrated.

Stay on top of the latest Dallas Cowboys news with Follow NBC DFW Sports on Facebook or have breaking Cowboys news sent directly to your phone with Blue Star SMS alerts. Text "bluestar" to 622339 (NBCDFW) to subscribe to this free service.  Read more about it here.

Copyright FREEL - NBC Local Media
Contact Us