Newy: Kyle Busch Has Been Here Before, But Will It Help in NASCAR Finale?

Sunday on NBC 5 a 2018 NASCAR Monster Energy Cup champion will be crowned.

Joey Logano, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick and Martin Truex, Jr. are the four drivers eligible to win the title.

Logano is the top seed and the only one of the four drivers who has never won a championship.

Kyle Busch is looking for his second, and the driver of the M&M's No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota joined me on NBC Sports Radio and gave me the scoop on how he plans to get to victory lane at Miami-Homestead Speedway Sunday.

Sports Connection

Connecting you to your favorite North Texas sports teams as well as sports news around the globe.

Denton Guyer Drops Out of Texas Prep Top 10 After 1st Loss

Texas, Baylor Among Top 10 in Preseason AP Top 25 Men's College Basketball Poll

Click here to listen to our conversation. 

The race starts at 2 p.m. on NBC 5.

Click here for a race preview.

Contact Us