UCLA-Texas A&M Score Changed

Many people were a bit puzzled that the final dunk at the end of last night's UCLA-Texas A&M game counted. The final score was listed as 53-49 even though the dunk clearly came after the buzzer. If you don't know about it, go to the 1:31 mark of the video above.

Today, it has been changed to 51-49:

Sports Connection

Connecting you to your favorite North Texas sports teams as well as sports news around the globe.

Texas High School Football Scores: Oct. 29-31

‘When You Look Good, You Play Good': Dallas ISD Trustee Surprises Football Team With New Shoes Ahead of Game

"Amidst the activity courtside, there was a misinterpretation of the signal," Hank Nichols, national coordinator of men's basketball officiating, said in a release Sunday. "But the ruling on the court was that the basket should not have counted, making the final score 51-49, not 53-49."

Sure, it doesn't mean anything in the long run -- UCLA won the game. The line as UCLA by 10, so betters aren't affected by the outcome. Still, it is quite disturbing that signals between the officials and the official scorer were misinterpreted like that.

Permalink | Email this | Linking Blogs | Comments

Read More

Copyright FANHO - FanHouse
Contact Us