Cowboys Land on PFWA Teams

As the season winds down, and the Cowboys' season ended on Sunday, another round of postseason awards rolled out in the form of the Professional Football Writers of America all-NFL and all-NFC teams.

And to no one's surprise, several Cowboys landed on both teams.

We'll start with the all-NFL team, which is obviously a bit more selective and prestigious, and four Cowboys landed on that team after the Cowboys finished 13-5 and were really, really close to playing this weekend in the NFC Championship Game.

Sports Connection

Connecting you to your favorite North Texas sports teams as well as sports news around the globe.

Unlikely Scorers for Stars Again to Win Stanley Cup Opener

Buchele's 5 TDs Help SMU Beat North Texas 65-35

It starts with the NFL's leading rusher (by more than 500 yards) in DeMarco Murray. Joining Murray on the all-NFL team were receiver Dez Bryant and then two of the pieces off that great offensive line in center Travis Frederick and tackle Tyron Smith.

On the all-NFC team, two more Cowboys joined the fray in addition to the aforementioned four, as guard Zack Martin and kicker Dan Bailey both earned the all-NFC honors.

Copyright FREEL - NBC Local Media
Contact Us