Brek Shea Named to 2012 MLS All-Star Squad

Shea also named an All-Star in 2011

The following information is from a news release issued by FC Dallas:

FC Dallas midfielder Brek Shea is one of 13 inactive players named to the 2012 MLS All-Star team ahead of tonight's 2012 AT&T MLS All-Star Game, airing live on ESPN2 and TeleFutura at 7:30 p.m. CT from Philadelphia's PPL Park.

Also a 2011 MLS All-Star, Shea has scored three goals in 14 appearances for the Dallas side this season.

A minimum of 32 MLS All-Stars are named each year, per the collective bargaining agreement. Following the initial round of fan voting, as well as the head coach and commissioner's picks, Major League Soccer player voting determined the remainder of the allotted All-Star selections announced on Wednesday.

2012 MLS All-Stars

Goalkeeper: Dan Kennedy (Chivas USA), Jimmy Nielsen (Sporting Kansas City), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake), Jon Busch (San Jose Earthquakes)

Defenders: Steven Beitashour (San Jose Earthquakes), Aurélien Collin (Sporting Kansas City), Ramiro Corrales (San Jose Earthquakes), Jay DeMerit (Vancouver Whitecaps FC), Heath Pearce (New York Red Bulls), Carlos Valdes (Philadelphia Union), Jamison Olave (Real Salt Lake), Geoff Cameron (Houston Dynamo)

Sports Connection

Connecting you to your favorite North Texas sports teams as well as sports news around the globe.

MLS Returns to Action After Poignant Moment of Silence

Ivy League Suspends Fall Sports Due to Coronavirus Pandemic

Midfielders: Osvaldo Alonso (Seattle Sounders FC), David Beckham (LA Galaxy), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake),  Dwayne De Rosario (D.C. United), Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City), Michael Farfan (Philadelphia Union), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Marco Pappa (Chicago Fire), Brek Shea (FC Dallas), Roger Espinoza (Sporting Kansas City), Marvin Chavez (San Jose Earthquakes)

Forwards: Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls), Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders FC), Chris Pontius  (D.C. United), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Kenny Cooper (New York Red Bulls), Fredy Montero (Seattle Sounders FC), Kei Kamara (Sporting Kansas City), Fabian Espindola (Real Salt Lake)

Contact Us