Two Cast Members XOXO'd from “Gossip Girl”

Two of “Gossip Girl’s” Brooklyn-based caste—er, cast members are leaving the show, according to TV Line.

Little J, also known as Jenny Humphry (Taylor Momsen) and Vanessa Abrams (Jessica Szohr) will not be coming back full-time for Season 5, though they’re slated to make some guest appearances.

Momsen has been quite vocal over expressing her desire to focus on her music career. She serves as lead singer for her band, The Pretty Reckless. Little J’s only been on a handful of episodes this season, and in a very limited capacity.

As for Szohr? Her character Vanessa is conveniently slated to study abroad next semester.

Serena Van Der Woodson’s cousin Charlie (Kaylee DeFer) will be joining the regular cast in their stead.

No news yet if Dorota is getting her own spinoff.

Selected Reading: TV Line, IMDb

Contact Us