Seau, Bettis, Brown, Haley, Shields voted into Hall of Fame

Dallas native Tim Brown & former Cowboy Charles Haley in 2015 HOF.

Junior Seau, Jerome Bettis, Tim Brown, Charles Haley and Will Shields have been elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The class of 2015 also includes a pair of contributors, Bill Polian and Ron Wolf, along with senior selection Mick Tingelhoff.
The announcement was made Saturday, a day before the Super Bowl.
Five nominees were eliminated in the final vote: Tony Dungy, Kevin Greene, Marvin Harrison, Orlando Pace and Kurt Warner.
Earlier Saturday, the selection committee reduced the list of 15 modern-day finalists by cutting Morten Andersen, Terrell Davis, John Lynch and coaches Don Coryell and Jimmy Johnson.
The induction ceremony is in August at Canton, Ohio.
Copyright AP - Associated Press
Contact Us