Dallas Cowboys Land Six Players in 2015 Pro Bowl

Getty Images

Six Dallas Cowboys players were named to the 2015 NFL Pro Bowl on Tuesday, the most of any team in the NFC.

Tony Romo, DeMarco Murray, Dez Bryant, Tyron Smith, Travis Frederick and Zack Martin were among the players selected to the game, which is set for Sunday, Jan. 25, at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz., the site of Super Bowl XLIV.

This will be Romo's fourth Pro Bowl and his first since 2009.

Bryant, Murray and Smith will be making their second Pro Bowl appearances after first being selected in 2013.

Martin is the first Cowboys rookie offensive lineman to make the Pro Bowl. This will be Frederick's first Pro Bowl appearance.

On Sunday, the Cowboys secured a playoff spot for the first time since 2009 by winning the NFC East crown.

Copyright AP - Associated Press
Contact Us