Dallas Cowboys Announce 2016 Schedule

The NFL announced the 2016 regular season schedule Thursday, and at least six national television appearances highlight the Dallas Cowboys upcoming season.

The Cowboys schedule currently features five games that are going to be broadcast nationally in primetime, including three from AT&T Stadium in Arlington.

The team will also face five teams that qualified for the 2015 playoffs (Cincinnati, Green Bay, Minnesota, Pittsburgh and Washington).

In addition to the three primetime games at AT&T Stadium, two of which will air on NBC 5, and the club’s annual Thanksgiving Day national appearance, the Cowboys will make two more national appearances in primetime on the road.

One will air on NBC 5/NFL Network/Twitter for Thursday Night Football and one on NBC’s Sunday Night Football.

Dallas will play on Monday Night Football for the 78th time in club history (second-most in NFL history behind Miami’s 82). No NFL team has won more MNF games than Dallas’ 44.

The 2016 regular season opens on Sept. 11 when the Cowboys host the New York Giants, marking the fourth straight season in which America's Team will open at home.

Dallas Cowboys 2016 Schedule


Contact Us