Benn, Seguin and Ruff Represent the Dallas Stars in 2016 All-Star Game

Dallas Stars leading goal-scorer Jamie Benn and Dallas Stars teammate Tyler Seguin were named to the 2016 All-Star Game roster Wednesday, along with head coach Lindy Ruff.

This marks the first time that two Stars players have been selected for the All-Star Game since the 2011 All-Star Game when forwards Brad Richards and Loui Eriksson earned All-Star honors.

Benn currently leads the NHL with 24 goals and ranks second in the League with 52 points (24-28=52) in 42 games.

This marks the Stars captain's second All-Star Game appearance, Benn also took part in the 2012 All-Star Game where he won the Accuracy Shooting portion of the All-Star Skills Competition.

Seguin is tied for second in the NHL with 23 goals this season and ranks third in the League with 50 points (23-27=50) in 42 games.

Seguin is making his third All-Star Game appearance, having previously been named to the event in 2012 and 2015.

Stars head coach Lindy Ruff will coach the Central Division squad at the All-Star Game.

This marks Ruff's third trip to the All-Star Game, as he also served as bench boss at the 1999 and 2007 All-Star Games.

The 2016 All-Star Game weekend takes place from Jan. 30-31 in Nashville.

Contact Us