North Texas Firework Regulations

Rules and regulations for firework festivities

Counties that allow fireworks in unincorporated areas (outside of city limits):
Dallas County
Tarrant County
Denton County
Collin County
Comanche County (no bottle rockets or anything with a tail)
Cooke County
Delta County
Ellis County (no bottle rockets)
Freestone County
Hamilton County
Henderson County
Hood County
Johnson County
Jack County
Montague County
Navarro County

Counties that are under a burn ban:
Erath County
Somervell County
Wise County

Counties where fireworks are not allowed:
Rains County

Contact Us