NBC 5 Wins Three Texas AP Broadcasters Awards

NBC 5 4:00 & 10:00 p.m. anchor Brian Curtis wins Best Anchor Honors

NBC 5 brought home several awards from the Texas Associated Press Broadcasters on Saturday night.

NBC 5 First At Four and 10:00 p.m. anchor Brian Curtis received Best Anchor honors.

The entire NBC 5 staff won Best Spot News award for coverage of the April 3, 2012 tornado outbreak.  The NBC 5 Weather Team led by Chief Meteorologist David Finfrock stayed on the air non-stop for several hours as more than a dozen tornadoes took aim at several North Texas cities. Multiple NBC 5 crews also captured the storms on video and were first on the scene of several devastated communities.

NBC 5 photojournalist Noah Bullard was awarded Best Feature (Light) for his feature called "Battle Chariot." He profiled several members of a local wheelchair rugby team.

Contact Us