Laura Bush Get Cowgirl Honor

5 women honored in Fort Worth

Former First Lady Laura Bush and four other women were honored by the National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame.

Mrs. Bush received the Gloria Lupton Tennison Pioneer Award, which recognizes the difficulty in creating new avenues of service, while applauding the determination and trailblazing efforts of those who have successfully created programs.

Four other women were inducted into the Hall of Fame including: Deborah Copenhaver Fellows, Kay Whittaker Young, Mary Jane Colter and Cornelia "Ninia" Wadsworth Ritche.

The National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame is the only museum in the world dedicated to honoring women of the American West who have displayed extraordinary courage and a pioneering spirit.

Contact Us