Grand Marshalls Announced for Tarrant County Gay Pride Week

FTW Mayor, Drag Queen and former journalist named as parade participants

The Tarrant County Gay Pride Week Association has announced this year's parade Grand Marshalls and Honorary Grand Marshalls.

The "Ride the Rainbow" 30th Anniversary Pride Parade & Street Festival will take place Saturday, Oct. 1 on Main Street in the heart of downtown.

Grand Marshalls include Fort Worth Mayor Betsy Price, former Star-Telegram journalist Todd Camp and female impersonator Zoey Daniels.

Former Grand Marshall of Tarrant County Gay Pride Week's first parade in 1981, Billie Moon was named as an Honorary Grand Marshall.

Former Fort Worth police officers Sgt. Mike Miller and Drag Queen Tasha Kohl were also asked to serve as Honorary Grand Marshalls.

The parade starts Saturday, October 1 at 10 a.m. at General Worth Square in Fort Worth.

Contact Us