Witten, Ware Honored at Kickoff Luncheon - NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth
Blue Star
The center of the Dallas Cowboys universe

Witten, Ware Honored at Kickoff Luncheon



    The Dallas Cowboys held their annual Kickoff Luncheon at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington on Wednesday, with around 2,200 people in attendance, according to the Dallas Morning News.

    At the event, Jason Witten and DeMarcus Ware were named the team’s offensive and defensive MVPs for the 2010 season, respectively, while punter Mat McBriar won the honor for the special teams unit.

    Ware posted 66 tackles, 15.5 sacks and two force fumbles last season, on his way to a fifth Pro Bowl appearance. Witten won his seventh trip to the Pro Bowl for his efforts in 2010, which amounted to 94 catches, 1,002 yards and nine touchdown catches.

    Former receiver Sam Hurd was named as the 2010 Ed Block Courage Award recipient. Bill Bates won the Tom Landry Legend Award.

    Stay on top of the latest Dallas Cowboys news with NBCDFW.com. Follow NBC DFW Sports on Facebook or have breaking Cowboys news sent directly to your phone with Blue Star SMS alerts. Text "bluestar" to 622339 (NBCDFW) to subscribe to this free service.  Read more about it here.