Pro Bowl Vote Reflects Cowboys' Miserable Year - NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth
Blue Star
The center of the Dallas Cowboys universe

Pro Bowl Vote Reflects Cowboys' Miserable Year



    It’s no secret that the Dallas Cowboys 2010 season has been abysmal, and this fact is reflected by the team’s representation in the fan voting for the Pro Bowl, or, more accurately, the lack thereof.

    No Cowboy finished first in voting for his respective position.

    DeMarcus Ware was the closest to pulling off that feat, coming in second at outside linebacker, but he lost out to the Green Bay Packers’ Clay Matthews for the nod.

    Somehow, Jason Witten finished just fourth at the tight end position, behind the Atlanta Falcons’ Tony Gonzalez, the Washington Redskins’ Chris Cooley, and the San Francisco 49ers’ Vernon Davis.

    Mat McBriar came in third for punters, behind Arizona’s Ben Graham and Minnesota’s Chris Kluwe.

    Dez Bryant, who’s done for the season with a fractured fibula anyway, finished third in voting for kick returners.

    Players, coaches and other personnel will cast their votes this week with the final, though in fact tentative, teams being announced next Tuesday.

    Stay on top of the latest Dallas Cowboys news with Follow NBC DFW Sports on Facebook or have breaking Cowboys news sent directly to your phone with Blue Star SMS alerts. Text "bluestar" to 622339 (NBCDFW) to subscribe to this free service.  Read more about it here.