Four Cowboys Among Leaders in Pro Bowl Voting - NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth
Blue Star
The center of the Dallas Cowboys universe

Four Cowboys Among Leaders in Pro Bowl Voting



    Four Cowboys Among Leaders in Pro Bowl Voting
    Getty Images
    CHICAGO, IL - DECEMBER 4: DeMarco Murray #29 of the Dallas Cowboys carries the ball during the first quarter of a game against the Chicago Bears at Soldier Field on December 4, 2014 in Chicago, Illinois. (Photo by Joe Robbins/Getty Images)

    With the Pro Bowl teams set to be announced next week, the fan balloting portion was closed on Monday, and four Dallas Cowboys are among the leaders at their respective positions in the fan voting, which counts for one-third of the total vote, along with players' and coaches' voting.

    Of course, the most obvious of the bunch is running back DeMarco Murray, who was the leading vote-getter for running backs and was the fifth-most voted on player in the league.

    One of Murray's main protectors, second-year center Travis Frederick was the top vote-getter among centers.

    Two more Cowboys finished second at their respective position in tackle Tyron Smith and kicker Dan Bailey, who somehow managed to not win despite being the best kicker to ever walk the Earth.

    The Cowboys have hurt for Pro Bowl players in recent seasons, but it appears they'll be well-represented this year.