Cowboys Announce 2010 Practice Squad - NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth
Blue Star
The center of the Dallas Cowboys universe

Cowboys Announce 2010 Practice Squad



    The Dallas Cowboys have unveiled their practice roster for the 2010 season, with two newcomers joining six recently-cut players who spent training camp with the team.

    Tackle Cliff Louis and tight end Scott Chandler, who spent 2009 training camp with the team, were brought into the fold along with guard Travis Bright, running back Lonyae Miller, tight end Martin Rucker, cornerback Teddy Williams and wide receivers Jesse Holley and Manuel Johnson.

    The Cowboys’ practice squad is peculiar in that only one of its eight members--Teddy Williams--is a defensive player. Williams did not play football while at UT San Antonio while focusing on track, but Dallas hopes they can refine his considerable athletic talent as a cornerback.

    The announcement of the squad also confirms the return of Jesse Holley, who won a camp invite and, eventually, a practice quad spot last year after winning “4th and Long,” Michael Irvin’s short-lived reality show.


    Stay on top of the latest Dallas Cowboys news with Follow NBC DFW Sports on Facebook or have breaking Cowboys news sent directly to your phone with Blue Star SMS alerts. Text "bluestar" to 622339 (NBCDFW) to subscribe to this free service.  Read more about it here.