Casillas to Announce Cowboys 2nd Round Pick - NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth
Blue Star
The center of the Dallas Cowboys universe

Casillas to Announce Cowboys 2nd Round Pick



    The NFL announced Thursday that 32 alumni, one from each team, will announce the second- and third-round draft picks for their respective teams.

    For the Dallas Cowboys, that honor is being handed to Tony Casillas, a 12-year veteran of the league who spent five seasons with America's Team as a defensive tackle.  The Cowboys pick 17th in the 2nd Round of the NFL Draft.

    If the team does not have a second-round pick, the player will announce the pick in the third round.

    The NFL Draft begins Thursday April 25 at 7 p.m. and continues through the weekend.

    The players scheduled to be on hand to make the announcements are listed below:

    Arizona Cardinals, Larry Centers (FB)
    Atlanta Falcons, Deion Sanders (CB)
    Baltimore Ravens, Jonathan Ogden (OT)
    Buffalo Bills, Chris Kelsay (DE)
    Carolina Panthers, Mike Minter (S)
    Chicago Bears, Neal Anderson (RB)
    Cincinnati Bengals, Tim Krumrie (DT)
    *Cleveland Browns, Dick Schafrath (T)
    Dallas Cowboys , Tony Casillas (DT)
    Denver Broncos, Randy Gradishar (LB)
    Detroit Lions, Herman Moore (WR)
    Green Bay Packers, Dave Robinson (LB)
    Houston Texans, Steve McKinney (C)
    *Indianapolis Colts, Tarik Glenn (T)
    Jacksonville Jaguars, Mark Brunell (QB)
    *Kansas City Chiefs, Gary Barbaro (DB)
    Miami Dolphins, Larry Little (G)
    Minnesota Vikings, Joey Browner (S)
    New England Patriots, Kevin Faulk (RB)
    *New Orleans Saints, Steve Gleason (S)
    New York Giants, Rich Seubert (G)
    New York Jets, Wayne Chrebet (WR)
    *Oakland Raiders, Willie Brown (DB)
    Philadelphia Eagles, Jeremiah Trotter (LB)
    Pittsburgh Steelers, Merril Hoge (RB)
    St. Louis Rams, Orlando Pace (T)
    San Diego Chargers, Jim Hill (DB)
    San Francisco 49ers, Guy McIntyre (G)
    Seattle Seahawks, Isaiah Kacyvenski (LB)
    Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Warren Sapp (DT)
    Tennessee Titans, Keith Bulluck (LB)
    Washington Redskins, LaVar Arrington (LB)