Blue Star | Dallas-Fort Worth Dallas Cowboys Blog | NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth
Blue Star
The center of the Dallas Cowboys universe
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2013 at 12:24 PM
By Scott Crisp

'Boys Add WR Lanear Sampson to Practice Squad

'Boys Add WR Lanear Sampson to Practice Squad

On Tuesday, the Dallas Cowboys added Baylor product Lanear Sampson to the practice squad. Read »

About Blue Star
The Blue Star Blog provides the latest commentary, analysis, news, photos and videos of the NFL’s 5-Time World Champion Dallas Cowboys, aka America’s Team.
Latest on Twitter
Photos and Videos
Forget Philly: We Have 'Eagle Tears' Beer

Forget Philly: We Have 'Eagle Tears' Beer

Breweries in Philadelphia and North Texas are taking their NFL rivalry to heart with their latest beer can creations. Easton-based Weyerbacher Brewing created its "Dallas Sucks" beer in September.
Newy Scruggs' Prediction for Cowboys-Eagles Sunday Night

Newy Scruggs' Prediction for Cowboys-Eagles Sunday Night

The Cowboys and Eagles will face off for the 117th time Sunday night.  NBC 5's Newy Scruggs gives his prediction and tells us why the challenge may be too much for the Cowboys.
See more Photos and Videos
NOAH BULLARD Noah is an award-winning sports photojournalist who loves covering all sports. He can often be spotted on the sidelines at Dallas Cowboys games. He joined NBC 5 in 2005.
Twitter | Facebook
PAT DONEY Pat is an award-winning sports anchor and reporter who wakes up every morning wanting to tell a great story. He joined NBC 5 in 2013.
Twitter | Facebook
FRANK HEINZ Managing Editor Frank is the managing editor of and has been with NBC 5 since 2000.
NEWY SCRUGGS AKA Newdawg. NBC 5 sports director, host of "NBC 5 Sports Zone" and "Voices of the Game with Newy Scruggs" on NBC Sports Radio Monday - Friday from 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Twitter | Facebook
Road to Canton: The Texas Class
NBC 5 Sports presents the special,"The Road to Canton, The Texas Class," about Dallas Cowboys owner Jerry Jones and former NFL player and TCU alum LaDanian Tomlinson being inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame.Watch the special here.