COVID-19

COVID-19: Do You Need Help?

tops of canned food
NBC News

American Red Cross
Get Help: https://www.redcross.org/local/texas/north-texas/get-help.html
Donate Funds: https://www.redcross.org/donate/cm/nbc5-pub.html/
Donate Blood: https://www.nbcdfw.com/news/coronavirus/red-cross-announces-severe-blood-shortage-donors-urgently-needed-amid-coronavirus/2332230/
The American Red Cross offers disaster relief and recovery assistance, emergency preparation and military family support and much more. Also, blood donors are needed. There is a severe blood shortage in North Texas. There is no data or evidence that this coronavirus can be transmitted by blood transfusion and there have been no reported cases of transfusion transmission for any respiratory virus, including COVID-19

Carter BloodCare
History: http://www.carterbloodcare.org/about-us/history/
Donate Blood: http://www.carterbloodcare.org/
Blood donors are urgently needed. There is a severe blood shortage in North Texas. There is no data or evidence that this coronavirus can be transmitted by blood transfusion and there have been no reported cases of transfusion transmission for any respiratory virus, including COVID-19.

List of Texas Chambers of Commerce: https://www.officialusa.com/stateguides/chambers/texas.html
Our local Chambers of Commerce are brimming with webinars, virtual learning series and other resources for our local businesses. Please visit their websites for pertinent information:

African Chamber of Commerce DFW : www.africanchamberdfw.com
Arlington Hispanic Chamber of Commerce: https://www.echispanicmedia.com/hispanic-chambers-organizations/the-greater-arlington-hispanic-chamber-of-commerce/
Burleson Area Chamber of Commerce: https://www.burlesonchamber.com/
Cleburne Chamber of Commerce: https://www.cleburnechamber.com/
Dallas Black Chamber of Commerce: https://dallasblackchamber.org/
Dallas Regional Chamber of Commerce: https://www.dallaschamber.org/
Denton Chamber of Commerce: https://denton-chamber.org/
DeSoto Chamber of Commerce: http://www.desotochamber.org
Duncanville Chamber of Commerce: http://www.duncanvillechamber.org
Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce: https://www.fortworthchamber.com/
Fort Worth Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce: https://fwmbcc.org/
Frisco Chamber of Commerce: https://www.friscochamber.com
Garland Chamber of Commerce: https://www.garlandchamber.com
Grapevine Chamber of Commerce: https://www.grapevinechamber.org
Greater Arlington Chamber of Commerce: https://www.arlingtontx.com/
Greater Dallas Hispanic Chamber of Commerce: https://www.gdhcc.com/
Greater Dallas Asian American Chamber of Commerce: http://www.gdaacc.com/
Greater Keller Chamber of Commerce: https://www.kellerchamber.com/
Joshua Area Chamber of Commerce: https://www.joshuachamber.com/
Lewisville Area Chamber of Commerce: https://www.lewisvillechamber.org/
Mesquite Chamber of Commerce: http://www.mesquitechamber.com/
Metrocrest Chamber of Commerce: https://www.metrocrestchamber.com
McKinney Chamber of Commerce: https://www.mckinneychamber.com/
Oakcliff Chamber of Commerce: http://oakcliffchamber.org/
Plano Chamber of Commerce: https://www.planochamber.org/
Southlake Chamber of Commerce: https://www.southlakechamber.com
Texas Association of Mexican American Chambers of Commerce (TAMACC): https://tamacc.org/
Tri-City Regional Chamber of Commerce: https://www.tricityregionalchamber.com/
U.S. India Chamber of Commerce DFW: www.usicoc.org
Weatherford Chamber of Commerce: https://www.weatherford-chamber.com/
Wylie Chamber of Commerce: https://www.wyliechamber.org

CitySquare Food Pantry
Food Assistance: https://www.citysquare.org City Square provides both drive-thru and walk-up service options. To continue providing food and to maintain necessary safety precautions, the Food Pantry distributes pre-packaged groceries (no client choice). There is no zip code restriction. You can access CitySquare’s Food Pantry between 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday through Friday. The Food Pantry is located at the southeast corner of Malcolm X and I-30.

GRACE – Grapevine Relief And Community Exchange
Emergency Assistance: https://www.gracegrapevine.org/get_help.aspx
Donations: https://grace.ejoinme.org/MyPages/GRACEDonationPage/tabid/41494/Default.aspx

Masonic Children & Family Services of Texas
Assistance: www.mcfstx.org
Masonic Children & Family Services of Texas is a children’s charity that helps children and families. They may be able to help bridge the financial gap for families facing hardship due to COVID-19. They provide funding for essentials such as rent, food and utilities during crisis.

Metrocare Health Line
Assistance: https://www.metrocareservices.org Dallas County residents experiencing anxiety, fear and/or depression because of the rapid succession of changes to their daily lives can call 214-743-1215 during business hours Monday through Friday. Metrocare professionals will be available to assist individuals in accessing mental health services and provide referrals for other resources that may be needed.

Minnie’s Food Pantry
Food Assistance: www.minniesfoodpantry.org
Minnie’s Food Pantry, located in Plano, is a source of not only food, but encouragement and hope for all those they serve.

NAMI Helpline
1-800-950-6264 or email: info@nami.org
Monday – Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Guide with tips and resources for people who are experiencing anxiety, loneliness, and other hardships due to the spread of the coronavirus.

North Texas Cares
Help for Non-Profit Organizations in Need of Emergency Funding: www.NorthTexasCares.org
Nonprofit organizations that provide critical services to mitigate the short-term and long-term impact of the pandemic on the community may apply at NorthTexasCares.org. This includes agencies who support individuals and families via food and/or healthcare; support for lost wages and/or housing costs; services for vulnerable populations such as seniors and/or those experiencing homelessness; as well as support for academic learning and distance learning for low-income, low-access students while schools are closed.

North Texas Food Bank
For Food Assistance: www.ntfb.org
The North Texas Food Bank is committed to closing the hunger gap in our community.

Salvation Army North Texas
Assistance: https://www.salvationarmydfw.org/p/services
Donate: https://www.salvationarmydfw.org/p/about/covid-19-update

Small Business Association Disaster Loans
Financial Assistance for Businesses: https://www.sba.gov/funding-programs/disaster-assistance
The SBA provides low-interest disaster loans to help businesses and homeowners recover from declared disasters.

Tarrant Area Food Bank
Food Assistance: www.tafb.org
Tarrant Area Food Bank (TAFB) is the primary source of donated food for hunger-relief charities and feeding programs in 13 North Texas counties.

Texas Apartment Association
Resources for Renters: www.taa.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/TAA-Cororavirus-Renter-Resources-1.pdf

Texas Department of State Health Services
Assistance: https://dshs.texas.gov/coronavirus/
Browse this site for resources such as, what to do if you're sick, testing information, symptoms, and prevention tips to help DSHS share facts, not fear.

Contact Us