13th Annual Asian Film Festival of Dallas 2014 Jury Award Winners

Getty Images

The 13th Annual Asian Film Festival of Dallas announces its 2014 Jury Award Winners. 


Best Asian Narrative Film
Late Spring
Korea l Drama l Directed by Keun-Hyun Cho

Best Asian-American Narrative
Man from Reno
USA l Mystery/Thriller l Directed by Dave Boyle
Trailer: http://vimeo.com/70312684

Best Art Direction
Funny Money
Vietnam l Comedy l Directed by Thien Do
Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dOx-rW_a8TI

Special Jury Mention for acting
Lance Lim, Innocent Blood
USA l Crime l Directed by DJ Holloway and Sun W. Kim
Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BiL50LvJ-1M

Best Cinematography
Late Spring
Korea l Drama l Directed by Keun-Hyun Cho


Best Animated Short
The Legend of the Flying Tomato
USA l Directed by Sharon Huang, Aurry Tan, Michael Yates

Best Drama Short
Forever in Hiatus
USA/Vietnam l Directed by Andy Nguyen

Best Late Night Short
USA l Directed by Patrick Dickinson

Best Documentary Short
Spilled Water
USA/China l Directed by May May Tchao


Feature Film Jurors
Nikki Duong Koenig
Michael A. Gibson Jr.
Raquel Chapa

Short Film Jurors
Joshua L. Peugh
Kyle Kondas
Javier Fuentes

Since its creation in 2002, the annual film festival has grown to become the South’s largest showcase of Asian and Asian-American cinema. Over the past 13 years, the festival has provided opportunities for nearly 500 Asian and Asian-American filmmakers and documentarians to share their vision, often providing the only venue for their films to be shown in Dallas.

The films have also allowed festival goers a chance to experience other lives and cultures without leaving their seats. The Asian Film Festival of Dallas is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to celebrating and supporting emerging and established Asian and Asian-American filmmakers and sharing the rich diversity of Asian culture through the medium of cinema.  For more information about AFFD, please visit www.asianfilmdallas.com.


Contact Us