Get your boots on for some bronco-busting, calf-scrambling, and fantastic Fort Worth fun

Fort Worth Stock Show Schedule

Includes a few of the show's top events

By Justin Hinton
|  Monday, Jan 9, 2012  |  Updated 12:07 PM CDT
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Fort Worth Stock Show Schedule

Fort Worth Stock Show

Fans watch an event at the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo. (Courtesy of Fort Worth Stock Show)

advertisement

The Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo captures true Fort Worth spirit in just 23 days. With so many activities and events happening on each day, it might be difficult to decide which ones to attend. In order to help alleviate the stress in choosing what to do, here's a list of fan favorites, one-time only, and critics' picks.

January 13 - February 4, 2012
Friday, January 13
7:30 p.m. "Best of the West" Invitational Ranch Rodeo - Coliseum

Saturday, January 14
11 a.m. All Western Parade - Downtown
6 p.m. Celebrity Goat Milking Contest and Goat Creative Costume Contest - Cattle Arena

Monday, January 16
2 p.m. "Cowboys of Color" Rodeo - Coliseum

Tuesday, January 17
Free general admission by sporting Dickies apparel

Thursday, January 19
8 a.m.Southwestern Llama Show (Halter Classes) - Justin Arena

Friday, January 20
12 p.m. "Best of the West" Angus Bull Sale - West Arena

Monday, January 23
8 a.m. Selection of Supreme Champion Gilt and Boar (Open Show) - Swine Arena
1 p.m. Selection of Supreme Champion Ewe and Ram (Junior Show) -Sheep Arena

Tuesday, January 24 (limited number of livestock on grounds b/c of cleaning and prepping of barns for their arrival)
Celebration of Breat Cancer Survivors
50 percent of general admission and rodeo ticket sales will be donated to FW Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for the Cure

Wednesday, January 25
12 p.m. "Cowboy Mounted Shooting"  - Justin Arena

Friday, January 27
6 p.m. Cowtown Cattle Drive Charolais Sale - West Arena

Saturday, January 28
4 p.m. Parade of Red Angus Sale Cattle - South End Cattle Arena

Monday, January 30
Military Day: Present military ID (active or retired) at the Box Office and you will receive free tickets to the Rodeo for you and your immediate family for either 2 p.m. or 7:30 p.m. performanc

Thursday, February 2
3 p.m. Rabbit Show (Open Division) - Poultry Building

Friday, February 3
6 p.m. Stock Show Bowl: TCU vs. Texas A&M University Varsity Equestrian Competition - Justin Arena

Saturday, February 4
9 a.m. Junior Sale of Champion Steers, Lambs.

For a complete list of all of the events, click here.

Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo:
For the latest on the 116th Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo click here to see our special section. View videos, photos, and stories about the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo which runs from Jan. 13 to Feb. 4, 2012.

Get the latest headlines sent to your inbox!
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Leave Comments
What's New
Get NBCDFW on Mobile!
Get NBCDFW's free news and weather... Read more
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out