North Texas Firework Regulations - NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth

North Texas Firework Regulations

Rules and regulations for firework festivities



    North Texas Firework Regulations
    Getty Images
    We've collected the fireworks regulations and restictions for North Texas counties.

    Counties that allow fireworks in unincorporated areas (outside of city limits):
    Dallas County
    Tarrant County
    Denton County
    Collin County
    Comanche County (no bottle rockets or anything with a tail)
    Cooke County
    Delta County
    Ellis County (no bottle rockets)
    Freestone County
    Hamilton County
    Henderson County
    Hood County
    Johnson County
    Jack County
    Montague County
    Navarro County

    Counties that are under a burn ban:
    Erath County
    Somervell County
    Wise County

    Counties where fireworks are not allowed:
    Rains County