Local Events, Community Events, and Volunteer Opportunities | NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth

Local Events, Community Events, and Volunteer Opportunities

Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM CDT

The R.I.T. Big Shot

The R.I.T. Big Shot

Join the Rochester Institute of Technology in celebrating 25 Years of painting with light at the R.I.T. Big Shot on Saturday, March 23, at 7:30 p.m. at Cowboys Stadium.

Wednesday, Mar 6, 2013 at 05:22 PM CST

Art on the Greene Arts Festival

Art on the Greene Arts Festival

Experience 3 days of art, music, and food at the Art on the Greene Arts Festival, Friday, March 22, through Sunday, March 24, at Richard Greene Linear Park in Arlington.

Monday, Mar 11, 2013 at 04:46 PM CDT

NAACP Diversity Career Fair

NAACP Diversity Career Fair

Don’t miss the NAACP Diversity Career Fair on Tuesday, March 19, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at the Embassy Suites Market Center in Dallas. This job fair is free and open to everyone.

Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 at 06:22 PM CST

Lambarena, Voluntaries, and More!

Lambarena, Voluntaries, and More!

Experience an eclectic repertoire including works by Glen Tetley, Val Caniparoli, and Texas Ballet Theater’s Artistic Director, Ben Stevenson, O.B.E. at Lambarena, Voluntaries and More March 1 – 3, at Bass...

Friday, Mar 1, 2013 at 06:15 PM CST

North Texas Irish Festival Begins

North Texas Irish Festival Begins

Don't miss the 31st Annual North Texas Irish Festival Friday, March 1, through Sunday, March 3, at Fair Park in Dallas.

Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 at 04:12 PM CST

Go Red for Women in North Texas!

Go Red for Women in North Texas!

Choose Red and make a pledge to let February be the month that you begin living and maintaining a more heart-healthy lifestyle.

Monday, Feb 4, 2013 at 05:07 PM CST

The Cowtown 2013

The Cowtown 2013

Join the thousands of runners for The Cowtown February 22 through February 24, 2013 at Will Rogers Memorial Center.

Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 at 10:54 AM CST

Living For Zachary HeartBeats Gala

Living For Zachary HeartBeats Gala

Enjoy an unforgettable evening at the Living For Zachary HeartBeats Gala on Saturday, February 16, at the Omni Dallas Convention Center Hotel

Monday, Feb 4, 2013 at 02:31 PM CST

A Tribute To Love

A Tribute To Love

See David Gaschen in concert at the “A Tribute to Love” on Sunday, February 10, at 5:30 p.m. at the Palace Arts Center in Grapevine, benefitting Summer Santa.

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 at 04:19 PM CST

117th Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo

117th Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo

Enjoy 23 days of heart-pounding rodeo, live music, cowboy cuisine, kid friendly exhibits and much more at the 117th Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo!

What's New
Get NBCDFW on Mobile!
Get NBCDFW's free news and weather apps on your iPad, iPhone, Android or other mobile device. Read more
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out