Red Fever
Complete coverage of the Texas Rangers

Beltre Again a Finalist for Golden Glove

3B already a four-time Gold Glove winner

View Comments (
Beltre Again a Finalist for Golden Glove

Getty Images

Adrian Beltre of the Texas Rangers fields a ball hit by Jaime Garcia of the St. Louis Cardinals.

Texas Rangers third baseman Adrian Beltre has been named a finalist for the Gold Glove, again.

The annual award honors the best individual fielding performance at each position in both the American League and National League.

Beltre is the only member of the Rangers to make it this far this season, though former Rangers first baseman Chris Davis is also a finalist for the Orioles.

He is up against Evan Longoria with the Tampa Bay Rays and Manny Machado of the Baltimore Orioles.

Beltre has won the Gold Glove four times in the past, in 2007, 2008, 2011 and 2012 -- the last two times as a member of the Texas Rangers.

The 2013 Rawlings Gold Glove Award finalists are:


  • Pitcher
    Mark Buehrle - Toronto Blue Jays
    R.A. Dickey - Toronto Blue Jays
    Doug Fister - Detroit Tigers
  • Catcher
    Joe Mauer - Minnesota Twins
    Salvador Perez - Kansas City Royals
    Matt Wieters - Baltimore Orioles
  • 1B
    Chris Davis - Baltimore Orioles
    Eric Hosmer - Kansas City Royals
    James Loney - Tampa Bay Rays
  • 2B
    Robinson Cano - New York Yankees
    Dustin Pedroia - Boston Red Sox
    Ben Zobrist - Tampa Bay Rays
  • 3B
    Adrian Beltre - Texas Rangers
    Evan Longoria - Tampa Bay Rays
    Manny Machado - Baltimore Orioles
  • SS
    Alcides Escobar - Kansas City Royals
    Yunel Escobar - Tampa Bay Rays
    J.J. Hardy - Baltimore Orioles
  • LF
    Yoenis Cespedes - Oakland Athletics
    Andy Dirks - Detroit Tigers
    Alex Gordon - Kansas City Royals
  • CF
    Lorenzo Cain - Kansas City Royals
    Jacoby Ellsbury - Boston Red Sox
    Adam Jones - Baltimore Orioles
  • RF
    Nick Markakis - Baltimore Orioles
    Josh Reddick - Oakland Athletics
    Shane Victorino - Boston Red Sox


  • Pitcher
    Patrick Corbin - Arizona Diamondbacks
    Zack Greinke - Los Angeles Dodgers
    Adam Wainwright - St. Louis Cardinals
  • Catcher
    A.J. Ellis - Los Angeles Dodgers
    Russell Martin - Pittsburgh Pirates
    Yadier Molina - St. Louis Cardinals
  • 1B
    Paul Goldschmidt - Arizona Diamondbacks
    Adrian Gonzalez - Los Angeles Dodgers
    Anthony Rizzo - Chicago Cubs
  • 2B
    Darwin Barney - Chicago Cubs
    Mark Ellis - Los Angeles Dodgers
    Brandon Phillips - Cincinnati Reds
  • 3B
    Nolan Arenado - Colorado Rockies
    Juan Uribe - Los Angeles Dodgers
    David Wright - New York Mets
  • SS
    Ian Desmond - Washington Nationals
    Andrelton Simmons - Atlanta Braves
    Troy Tulowitzki - Colorado Rockies
  • LF
    Carlos Gonzalez - Colorado Rockies
    Starling Marte - Pittsburgh Pirates
    Eric Young Jr. - New York Mets
  • CF
    Carlos Gomez  -Milwaukee Brewers
    Andrew McCutchen - Pittsburgh Pirates
    Denard Span  - Washington Nationals
  • RF
    Jay Bruce - Cincinnati Reds
    Jason Heyward - Atlanta Braves
    Gerardo Parra - Arizona Diamondbacks

Leave Comments