Blue Star
The center of the Dallas Cowboys universe

Cowboys' Training Camp Schedule 2014

View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print

For now your only plans are for hot dogs and family and back yards and fireworks. But at some point – pretty soon all the sudden – your attention will turn to football. Perhaps maybe even a summer road trip out west to see Dallas Cowboys’ training camp in Oxnard, California.

Temperatures in the high 70s. Pacific Ocean just a par 5 away. And NFL pads finally a poppin’.

If that interests you, keep this schedule handy:

Thursday, July 24           3:45 practice

Friday, July 25                  3:45 practice

Saturday, July 25             2:30 Official Opening Ceremony; 3:45 practice

Sunday, July 27               3:45 practice

Monday, July 28               No practice

Tuesday, July 29              Military Appreciation Day; 3:45 practice

Wednesday, July 30        3:45 practice

Thursday, July 31             First Responders Appreciation Day; 3:45 practice

Friday, August 1                No practice

Saturday, August 2           3:45 practice

Sunday, August 3              2:30 Blue/White scrimmage

Monday, August 4              5:15 practice

Tuesday, August 5            Military Appreciation Day, 3:45 practice

Wednesday, August 6      No practice

Thursday, August 7           No practice, Pre-season Game vs. San Diego Chargers

Friday, August 8                 No practice

Saturday, August 9            3:45 practice

Sunday, August 10            5:15 practice

Monday, August 11            No practice

Tuesday, August 12          3:45 practice

Wednesday, August 13    10:30a practice

Thursday, August 14         3:45 practice

Friday, August 15               9:00a walkthrough; break camp
 

A native Texan who was born in Duncanville and graduated from UT-Arlington, Richie Whitt has been a mainstay in the Metroplex media since 1986. He’s held prominent roles on all media platforms including newspaper (Fort Worth Star-Telegram, Dallas Observer), radio (105.3 The Fan) and TV (co-host on TXA 21 and numerous guest appearances, including NBC 5). He currently lives in McKinney with his wife, Sybil, and two very spoiled dogs.

Related Topics Oxnard, training camp
Leave Comments