Blue Star
The center of the Dallas Cowboys universe

Cowboys Name Team Captains



    Getty Images
    Tony Romo will be the co-captain of the Dallas Cowboys offense along with Tony Romo.

    Cowboys coach Wade Phillips announced the team captains for the season and you could see these names coming from a mile away.

    On offense, Tony Romo and Jason Witten will lead the charge and on defense the team will call on captains DeMarcus Ware and Bradie James.

    Phillips said Thursday there will be a special teams captain each week. Punter Mat McBriar, who is returning from a broken foot suffered last season will lead the special teams against Tampa on Sunday.